Anodize (Chromic & Sulfuric)

Anodize (Chromic & Sulfuric)

Conventional Types I, IB and II anodic coatings are intended to improve surface corrosion protection under sever service conditions, or as a base for paint systems. Coatings can be colored with a large variety of dyes and pigments. Type I and IB coatings should be used on fatigue critical components due to thinness of coating.

Type IC and IIB coatings provide non-chromate alternatives to Type I and IB where corrosion resistance, paint adhesion and fatigue resistance is required.

 

 

Type I, unless otherwise specified, shall not be applied to aluminum alloys with over 5.0% copper, 7.0% silicon or total alloying constituents over 7.5%

 

 

Coatings shall meet weight requirements in table l of MIL-A-8625 prior to dying or sealing. Class of anodic coating and any special sealing requirements shall be specified prior to processing parts.

MIL-A-8625

Type I

Chromic acid conventional anodizing. Nominal thickness ranges from 0.0002" to 0.0007".

Type IB

Chromic acid low voltage process anodizing (22v 2v). Nominal thickness ranges between 0.00002" to 0.0007".

Type IC

Mineral or mixed mineral/organic acid anodizes. Provides a non-chromated alternative for Type I and IB coatings.

Class 1

Non-dyed

 

Class 2

Dyed. Specify color on contract.

Type IIB

Thin sulfuric acid anodize for use as a non-chromated alternative for Type I and IB. Nominal thickness ranges between 0.00002" to 0.0007"

CONTACT US

COMPANY MAIN CONTACT

Aerostar

215 Wholesale Ave

Huntsville, AL 35811

Phone: 256-534-7535


Fax: 256-534-0982

Email: rfq@aeroplating.com

 

 

 


________________________________________

TEAM MEMBER CONTACT

Steve Frates (Owner)

sfrates@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 101

 

Wendy McGaha (General Manager) 

wmcgaha@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 103

 

Eric Bevels (Paint Manager)

eric.bevels@outlook.com

256-534-7535 ext. 200

 

Tonya Savage (Office Manager)

tsavage@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 102

 

Josh May (Sales Manager)

jmay@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 106

Gary Brewster (Sales)

gbrewster@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 106

 

Terry Vickers (Sales)

tvickers@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 106

 

Josh Taylor (Plating Manager) 

jtaylor@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 110

 

CJ Baker (Shipping & Receiving Manager)

cbaker@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 105

© COPYRIGHT 2020 Aerostar ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Proudly created with Anderson The Fish.