Cadmium

Cadmium

This specification covers requirements for electro-deposited cadmium coatings applied to iron or steel articles to protect them from corrosion.

Stress Relief: All parts with ultimate tensile strength 160 ksi and above at a minimum 190 deg C for 4 hours or more before cleaning and plating.

Hydrogen Embrittlement Relief: All electroplated parts 160 ksi or higher shall be baked at 190 deg C for 8 hours.

QQ-P-416

Type I

As Plated

Type II

With colored chromate conversion coatings.

Type III

With phosphate conversion coatings.

Class I

.00050 inch thick minimum

Class II

.00030 inch thick minimum

Class III

.00020 inch thick minimum

CONTACT US

COMPANY MAIN CONTACT

Aerostar

215 Wholesale Ave

Huntsville, AL 35811

Phone: 256-534-7535


Fax: 256-534-0982

Email: rfq@aeroplating.com

 

 

 


________________________________________

TEAM MEMBER CONTACT

Steve Frates (Owner)

sfrates@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 101

 

Wendy McGaha (General Manager) 

wmcgaha@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 103

 

Eric Bevels (Paint Manager)

eric.bevels@outlook.com

256-534-7535 ext. 200

 

Tonya Savage (Office Manager)

tsavage@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 102

 

Josh May (Sales Manager)

jmay@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 106

Gary Brewster (Sales)

gbrewster@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 106

 

Terry Vickers (Sales)

tvickers@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 106

 

Josh Taylor (Plating Manager) 

jtaylor@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 110

 

CJ Baker (Shipping & Receiving Manager)

cbaker@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 105

© COPYRIGHT 2020 Aerostar ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Proudly created with Anderson The Fish.