Chemical Films

Chemical Films

Materials qualified produce coatings that range in color from clear to iridescent yellow or brown. Inspection difficulties may arise with Type 2 clear coatings because visual inspection does not reveal the presence of a coating.

MIL-DTL-5541

Class 1A

1A chemical conversion coatings are intended to provide zinc phosphate coatings may be used when corrosion prevention when left unpainted as well as to improve paint and supplemental oil coatings are required adhesion of paint finish systems on aluminum alloys. May be used for various parts and assemblies. on tanks, tubings and component structures where paint finishes are required for the exterior surfaces but not required for interior surfaces.

Class 3

Class 3 chemical conversion coatings are intended for use as corrosion preventive film for electrical and electronic applications where lower resistant contacts are required. The primary difference between Class 1A and Class 3 coating is thickness.

Type 1

Contains Hex chrome for both Class 1A and Class 3

Type 2

Non Hex chrome, ROHS compliant for both Class 1A and Class 3. Clear in color.

CONTACT US

COMPANY MAIN CONTACT

Aerostar

215 Wholesale Ave

Huntsville, AL 35811

Phone: 256-534-7535


Fax: 256-534-0982

Email: rfq@aeroplating.com

 

 

 


________________________________________

TEAM MEMBER CONTACT

Steve Frates (Owner)

sfrates@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 101

 

Wendy McGaha (General Manager) 

wmcgaha@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 103

 

Eric Bevels (Paint Manager)

eric.bevels@outlook.com

256-534-7535 ext. 200

 

Tonya Savage (Office Manager)

tsavage@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 102

 

Josh May (Sales Manager)

jmay@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 106

Gary Brewster (Sales)

gbrewster@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 106

 

Terry Vickers (Sales)

tvickers@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 106

 

Josh Taylor (Plating Manager) 

jtaylor@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 110

 

CJ Baker (Shipping & Receiving Manager)

cbaker@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 105

© COPYRIGHT 2020 Aerostar ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Proudly created with Anderson The Fish.