Hard Anodize

Hard Anodize

Color will vary from light tan to black depending on alloy and thickness. Can be dyed in darker colors depending on thickness. Coating PENETRATES base metal as much as builds up on the surface. The term THICKNESS includes both the build up and the penetration.

Provides a very hard ceramic type coating. Abrasion resistance will vary with alloy and thickness of coating.

Very Good dielectric properties.

Coating should not be sealed where main function is to obtain maximum abrasion or wear resistance. When used for exterior applications requiring corrosion resistance but permitting reduced abrasion resistance, the coating shall be sealed using a boiling deionized water or hot 5% sodium dichotomy solution, or other suitable chemical solution.

Abrasion resistance for unsealed coatings are tested by method 6192 of FED-STD-141 using CS-17 wheels with 1000gm load. The anodic coating will yield a maximum wear index of 3.5mg/1000 cycles on aluminum alloys having a copper content of 2% or higher. The wear index for all other alloys shall not exceed 1.5mg/1000 cycles.

MIL-A-8625

Type III

Processes can be controlled to very close thickness tolerances. If not specified hard coating thickness is in the range of 0.002". Hard coatings may vary in thickness from 0.0005" to 0.0045". Thickness shall be specified on contract or applicable drawing.

Class 1

Natural color. Not dyed or pigmented.

Class 2

Dyed to meet color requirements per drawing or contract.

CONTACT US

COMPANY MAIN CONTACT

Aerostar

215 Wholesale Ave

Huntsville, AL 35811

Phone: 256-534-7535


Fax: 256-534-0982

Email: rfq@aeroplating.com

 

 

 


________________________________________

TEAM MEMBER CONTACT

Steve Frates (Owner)

sfrates@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 101

 

Wendy McGaha (General Manager) 

wmcgaha@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 103

 

Eric Bevels (Paint Manager)

eric.bevels@outlook.com

256-534-7535 ext. 200

 

Tonya Savage (Office Manager)

tsavage@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 102

 

Josh May (Sales Manager)

jmay@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 106

Gary Brewster (Sales)

gbrewster@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 106

 

Terry Vickers (Sales)

tvickers@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 106

 

Josh Taylor (Plating Manager) 

jtaylor@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 110

 

CJ Baker (Shipping & Receiving Manager)

cbaker@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 105

© COPYRIGHT 2020 Aerostar ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Proudly created with Anderson The Fish.