Passivate

Passivate

Intended to improve the corrosion resistance of parts made from austenitic, ferritic and martensitic corrosion resistant steels of the 200, 300, and 400 series and precipitation hardened corrosion resistant steels. 440C grades may be exempt from passivation treatments at the discretion of the procuring activity.

AMS 2700. ASTM-A380. QQ-P-35C · ASTM-A967

Type II

Medium temperature nitric acid solution with sodium dichromate additive.

Type VI

Low temperature nitric acid solution

Type VII

Medium temperature nitric acid solution.

Type VIII

Medium temperature high concentration nitric acid solution.

CONTACT US

COMPANY MAIN CONTACT

Aerostar

215 Wholesale Ave

Huntsville, AL 35811

Phone: 256-534-7535


Fax: 256-534-0982

Email: rfq@aeroplating.com

 

 

 


________________________________________

TEAM MEMBER CONTACT

Steve Frates (Owner)

sfrates@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 101

 

Wendy McGaha (General Manager) 

wmcgaha@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 103

 

Eric Bevels (Paint Manager)

eric.bevels@outlook.com

256-534-7535 ext. 200

 

Tonya Savage (Office Manager)

tsavage@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 102

 

Josh May (Sales Manager)

jmay@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 106

Gary Brewster (Sales)

gbrewster@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 106

 

Terry Vickers (Sales)

tvickers@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 106

 

Josh Taylor (Plating Manager) 

jtaylor@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 110

 

CJ Baker (Shipping & Receiving Manager)

cbaker@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 105

© COPYRIGHT 2020 Aerostar ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Proudly created with Anderson The Fish.