Phosphate Coating: Heavy

Phosphate Coating: Heavy

"Heavy" phosphate coatings covered in this specification are intended as a base for holding and retaining supplemental coatings which provide the major portion of the corrosion resistance.

"Light" phosphate coatings used for paint base are covered by other specifications mentioned in this publication such as TT-C-490. Heavy zinc phosphate coatings may be used when paint and supplemental oil coatings are required for various parts and assemblies.

A coating for medium and low alloy steels. Gray to black in color.

DOD-P-16232

Type M

Heavy Coating for corrosion and wear resistance. Manganese phosphate base coating ( 16g/m2 minimum, or when specified, 11g/m2).

Class 1

Supplementary preservative treatment or coating as specified. 

 

Class 2

Supplementary treatment with lubricating oil conforming to MIL-L-3150.

 

Class 3

No supplementary treatment

Class 4

With no supplementary coating, or supplementary coating as specified.

Type Z

Zinc phosphate base coating (11g/m2 minimum)

Class 1

Supplementary preservative treatment or coating as specified.

Class 2

Supplementary treatment with lubricating oil conforming to MIL-L-3150 or MIL-PRF-16173 Grade 3.

Class 3

No supplementary treatment.

Class 4

With no supplementary coating, or supplementary coating as specified.

CONTACT US

COMPANY MAIN CONTACT

Aerostar

215 Wholesale Ave

Huntsville, AL 35811

Phone: 256-534-7535


Fax: 256-534-0982

Email: rfq@aeroplating.com

 

 

 


________________________________________

TEAM MEMBER CONTACT

Steve Frates (Owner)

sfrates@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 101

 

Wendy McGaha (General Manager) 

wmcgaha@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 103

 

Eric Bevels (Paint Manager)

eric.bevels@outlook.com

256-534-7535 ext. 200

 

Tonya Savage (Office Manager)

tsavage@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 102

 

Josh May (Sales Manager)

jmay@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 106

Gary Brewster (Sales)

gbrewster@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 106

 

Terry Vickers (Sales)

tvickers@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 106

 

Josh Taylor (Plating Manager) 

jtaylor@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 110

 

CJ Baker (Shipping & Receiving Manager)

cbaker@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 105

© COPYRIGHT 2020 Aerostar ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Proudly created with Anderson The Fish.