Phosphate Coating: Light

Phosphate Coating: Light

This specification covers processes, pre-treatments and pre-primer surface preparations of metallic substrates for coating applicators. It covers metal surface preparation for delaying corrosion initiation and promoting primer adhesion. In addition, this specification covers the testing requirements for qualification of conversion coatings, the pre-treatments and pre-primer coatings.

TT-C-490

Method I

Light coating for use as paint base.

Method II

Solvent cleaning

Method III

Hot Alkaline (for ferrous surfaces only)

Method IV

Emulsion

Method V

Alkaline de-rusting (for ferrous surfaces only)

Method VI

Phosphoric acid

Type I

Zinc Phosphate

Type II

Aqueous iron phosphate

Type III

Organic pre-treatment

Type IV

Inorganic pre-treatment

Type V

Medium weight zinc phosphate

Type VI

MIL-DTL-5541, Chem film on aluminum and aluminum alloys Anodic

Type VII

Anodic coating for and electrolytic passivation

Type VIII

Metal-rich coating for abrasive blasted surfaces

CONTACT US

COMPANY MAIN CONTACT

Aerostar

215 Wholesale Ave

Huntsville, AL 35811

Phone: 256-534-7535


Fax: 256-534-0982

Email: rfq@aeroplating.com

 

 

 


________________________________________

TEAM MEMBER CONTACT

Steve Frates (Owner)

sfrates@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 101

 

Wendy McGaha (General Manager) 

wmcgaha@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 103

 

Eric Bevels (Paint Manager)

eric.bevels@outlook.com

256-534-7535 ext. 200

 

Tonya Savage (Office Manager)

tsavage@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 102

 

Josh May (Sales Manager)

jmay@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 106

Gary Brewster (Sales)

gbrewster@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 106

 

Terry Vickers (Sales)

tvickers@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 106

 

Josh Taylor (Plating Manager) 

jtaylor@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 110

 

CJ Baker (Shipping & Receiving Manager)

cbaker@aeroplating.com

256-534-7535 ext. 105

© COPYRIGHT 2020 Aerostar ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Proudly created with Anderson The Fish.